News Flash

CTN Latest Stories

Posted on: January 10, 2020

Schulte Elected Chair of the Anoka County Board

The Anoka County Board is set and organized for the new year.

On Tuesday morning, Scott Schulte was once again elected to serve as the chair of the Anoka County Board.  He took over the position last May after former board chair Rhonda Sivarajah became county administrator.

"Thank all of you for your faith and trust in me and I look forward to serving in this capacity," says Schulte.  "It’s a privilege and an honor."

Schulte also serves as the chair of the Transportation and Airport committees.  

Commissioner Julie Braastad will once again serve as the vice chair of the county board.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in CTN Latest Stories

Construction Resumes at CRHS

Posted on: June 19, 2020

Students Design Logo for CRPD Drone

Posted on: June 19, 2020

No Spectators Allowed at 3M Open

Posted on: June 19, 2020

Bunker Hills Golf Club Reopens

Posted on: April 24, 2020

Coronavirus Impact at City Hall

Posted on: March 20, 2020

Community-led Mural Takes Shape

Posted on: March 13, 2020

Low Turnout for Precinct Caucuses

Posted on: February 28, 2020

Push Continues for 3rd Lane on Highway 10

Posted on: February 21, 2020

New Miss Coon Rapids Crowned

Posted on: February 7, 2020

Home Improvement Grants Available

Posted on: January 27, 2020

Homeless Count Conducted in Anoka County

Posted on: January 24, 2020

Boulevard Plaza Possible Site Expansion

Posted on: December 6, 2019

Groundbreaking for New Apartment

Posted on: November 7, 2019
Crooked Lake water testing

Crooked Lake Water Testing

Posted on: August 2, 2019