News Flash

Ice Center

Posted on: September 11, 2019

Ice Center Competition Champions

2020 State-TCFSA Open Competitiors (2)

Congratulations to the skaters who competed in the 2020 Minnesota State Championships and the Twin Cities Figure Skating Association Championship. The 2020 Minnesota State Championships took place August 15-17, 2019 at the Bloomington Ice Garden. Over 160 skaters across the state competed, eight from Coon Rapids Skating School. 

Award winners from Coon Rapids Ice Center include:

  • Bianca Dickson - 2020 Adult Gold Ladies Champion
  • Lily Zieg - 2020 Senior Ladies Silver Medalist & Bette Snuggerud trophy winner for academic and skating excellence
  • Holly Olson - 2020 Adult Masters Intermediate/Novice Bronze Medalist

At the same time and location, the Twin Cities Figure Skating Association held an open competition for Excel Level competitors. Coon Rapids Ice Center had four competitors in this competition.

Award winners include:

  • Karen Li - Excel Novice 3rd Place Finisher
  • Celeste Moe - Excel Juvenile 3rd Place Finisher
  • Julia Dutton - Excel Preliminary 2nd Place Finisher
  • Alisha Hamel - Excel Preliminary 3rd Place Finisher

2020 State-TCFSA Open Competitiors Large

All Coon Rapids Ice Center competitors
Featured Left to Right:
Front row: Sarah Branch, Sadie Langsdorf, Alexa LaNasa
Back row: Alicia Fripp, Paige Lossing, Sophia Reitzel, Karen Li, Bianca Dickson, Alisha Hamel, Holly Olson, Lily Zieg, Julia Dutton
Not pictured: Celeste Moe

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Ice Center


Advanced Figure Skaters

Posted on: April 22, 2019
Little girl learning to skate

Skating School

Posted on: April 22, 2019